quagmire, with no sign of settle

I made a very complex and complicated decision to stray from where I thought I was heading. A lot of sleepless nights, a convoluted mind.

I’m heading towards a road unsullied and I’m trying my best to make sure it ends well.

Taking a major external exam on May 2022 and preparations have taken wheels. Sometimes its unruly, sometimes its uncertain but I reckon as long as the wheels are kept moving, we should be fine.

I doubt my abilities too much, or probably that I am scared to commit to a fact in the fear of jinxing it. Too much of a risk to loose the only thing thats making my livelihood; my intellect.

All thats left is self believe, persistence and hardwork, I believe that makes 90% of the results. I’ll keep you posted in this journey of mine I’m embarking, with 5 months of preparations ahead.

My life feels like a quick sand, not enough time to find footing but I’m still walking.

Leave a comment