rainy days

“I believe in running through the rain and crashing into the person you love and having your lips bleed on each other.”

I woke up this morning -finally- to a heavy downpour emanating a very refreshing and green smell from all the plants outside my window. Wet chlorophyll, it smells like wet chlorophyl.

Finally, a day out of the hospital without waking up to deafening alarms. Finally a day without emergency cases and all that adrenaline. Adrenaline pump running on a stretched period of time eventually leads to burnout, I’ve discovered.

I love raining days. I love mornings that confuses people to thinking it might as well be an evening. I love rainy days from high rise buildings like my previous rented apartment. I now live in a lot house where the feel isn’t really the same but I still get squeamish in the inside, feeling like a mellow author of something I’m not quite sure yet.

Days like this requires a Mac where Netflix is readily available after a session of pinterest cruising and a candle by the side that smells like lavenders.

Days like this is all I need.

Days like this.

Leave a comment